Friday, November 13, 2015

Blissful Agony (Others of Edenton #7) by Brandy L Rivers *~*~*~*~*~* Blog Tour & Review

BLISSFUL AGONY by Brandy L Rivers
Series: Others of Edenton #7
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Memories can hold you prisoner… 

Clint Armstrong would love to forget his start as a werewolf. His past is a source of shame and never-ending guilt he can’t escape. That is, until he lays eyes on a healer who wipes it all away. 

Emily McCallister lived through hell at the hands of her abusive twin. With him dead and gone, she’s finally moving forward, finding the confidence one man inspires. The first man her instinct doesn’t scream to run far away from. 

When Clint’s previous pack learns he’s alive, they’ll stop at nothing to break his spirit. He saved Emily from a dangerous encounter with his old second. Now the Elm Wood pack won’t rest until they shred the life he’s built. With Emily in danger, he’ll do all he can to keep her safe.

Googleplay -
Kobo -


Blissful Agony (Others of Edenton #7) by Brandy L Rivers
Review by Theresa Esterline
Stars: 5

When is pain not agony??? ... when it comes with a side of bliss!!

Brandy has done it again. A great story of how broken souls in the right environment can mend and grow. Many of our Edenton friends are present and a few new ones :) And now a bit about the story...

Emily had a horrible past and trusted no one. Clint had escaped from an abusive pack and has found a wonderful home in Edenton. Now they are being pulled together. Can they get past their pain and find happiness??

Favorite passages:
- “Predators like to hide in sheep’s clothing. Can’t blame yourself.”
- “Gina was a bright spot in a dark past, but you burn away all the dark memories, bathing me in sunlight.”
- “We’d better go inside before I do something completely inappropriate.”
- The silence was killing him.
- “Ever wish you could turn back time?” Liz shook her head. “Not any more. One thing different and we wouldn’t be where we are now.” Emily nodded. “Never thought about it like that.”

- New Beginnings, #0.5:
- In Too Deep, #1:
- Shadows Fall, A Novellete #1.5:
- Shadows of the Past, #2:
- Fated Love, Novella #2.5:
- Falling Into Place, #3:
- Breaking Free, #4:
- Mending Scars, #5:
- Light in Darkness, #6:
- Blissful Agony, #7:

- Others of Edenton BOXSET #1
Includes: New Beginnings, In Too Deep, Shadows Fall, and Shadows of the Past:

- Others of Edenton BOXSET #2
Includes: Fate Love, Falling Into Place, Breaking Free, Mending Scars, and Labor of Love:

Brandy L Rivers is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Her two main series are Others of Edenton and Others of Seattle. She has also written a couple contemporary stories. An avid reader, Brandy has always loved writing. She became serious about it as a stay-at-home-mother. Her secret lair, guarded by a pint-sized pound puppy who imagines himself a hellhound, contains a file full of manuscripts she plans to edit and put out with new creations she is constantly dreaming up. Living in rainy Western Washington with her husband and three kids, Brandy is already working on future stories in each of the series, and several other projects.

Social media links: